News
Veteran
Support
Invite Your
Friends to Join
Added on Wed 20th Dec 2017 8:09pm   Last edited on Sun 28th Jan 2018 3:15am

Lillian Wilson

I am Lilly, a student with CF

Ive poured through many journal entries and forum posts here before I got brave enough to jump on board. My name is Lillian, but my friends and family call me Lilly for short.  Im 20 years old and Im a sophomore in college with cystic fibrosis.  I know many of you are married with children, so I hope youll bear with me.  I have a hard time relating to people my own age because they just dont have the same outlook or they dont know how to deal with someone who is sick.  Unfortunately, Im newly diagnosed with a nasty bacterial infection that is highly resistant to antibiotics.  During the visit I also learned that Im unlikely to be a candidate for a lung transplant.  It was a double blow, but not totally unexpected.  I'm remaining in school and plan to graduate on time, so I'm still gleefully hanging in there.  Im thankful I found you guys and can leave messages to my siblings and parents for when Im no more.  It helps.

Added on Thu 21st Dec 2017 1:32pm   Last edited on Thu 21st Dec 2017 1:32pm

Maria Johnson

Thank you so much for joining us!  I hope you find support here!  They are an amazing group of people!!

Added on Thu 21st Dec 2017 10:51pm   Last edited on Thu 21st Dec 2017 10:51pm

Sofia Rodriguez

Lilly, you are going to fit right in!  We come from all walks of life and your youth will be breeze of fresh air.  I saw that you received a full scholarship to college which is an amazing accomplishment!  Are you enjoying your Christmas break?  I can't wait to learn more about you.  

Added on Fri 5th Jan 2018 11:50pm   Last edited on Fri 5th Jan 2018 11:50pm

Endy Burke