News
Veteran
Support
Invite Your
Friends to Join
Added on Mon 21st Aug 2017 12:30pm   Last edited on Thu 23rd Nov 2017 12:50am

Amelia Branson

Saying hello

I'm Amelia, I'm the mother of two twin daughters and the wife of a wonderful husband.  I worked as a teacher until I couldn't stand the headaches any longer.  I have terminal brain cancer - Glioblastoma multiforme to be exact.  I'm thankful a service like this exists to help me say goodbye and to preserve some memories for my family.  It's giving me peace.

Added on Mon 21st Aug 2017 7:09pm   Last edited on Mon 21st Aug 2017 7:09pm

Endra Bass

Amelia, you'll find that this site is great and the community is very supportive. You'll find that preserving your memories will be a great source of relief and if you have any questions, this forum is very reliable when it comes to answers.

Added on Tue 22nd Aug 2017 9:25am   Last edited on Tue 22nd Aug 2017 9:25am

Amelia Branson

Thank you for the warm welcome, Endra!  You have no idea how much it bouys my spirit.  I know I've found the right online community to join.

Added on Wed 8th Nov 2017 11:44am   Last edited on Wed 8th Nov 2017 11:44am

Sofia Rodriguez

I've missed chatting with you Amelia and hope you are okay.  You usually answer my private messages quickly, so I figured something was up.   

Added on Wed 15th Nov 2017 1:05am   Last edited on Wed 15th Nov 2017 1:05am

Josh Reynolds

Sofia, I don't believe Amelia will post here again.  I went to her house earlier and tried to log her in so she could see the messages, but Amelia is honestly not up to it.  I told Amelia you were thinking about her and she smiled.  I didn't stay long because she's weak and it's honestly hard not to get emotional.  She's surrounded by family.  I tried taking her girls to dinner, but they wouldn't budge.  My dear friend is just very ill.

Added on Thu 16th Nov 2017 2:46pm   Last edited on Thu 16th Nov 2017 2:46pm

We are so very sorry to here Amelia is feeling unwell.